Home Games Fortnite Servers are Down – Patch v5.40 is Arriving

Fortnite Servers are Down – Patch v5.40 is Arriving

0
SHARE

Epic Games has announced that Fortnite servers are going to be down for a couple of hours! The reason Epic Games is shutting down the servers worldwide is because the game developer wants to roll out a new weekly update which is going to change the game’s version number to 5.40.

The new patch was promised to arrive a bit earlier, but Epic Games stumbled into some issues that caused console controllers to malfunction. Luckily, that issue has been fixed and the new update started rolling out today.

Fortnite Patch 5.40

We should mention that Fortnite fans are probably used to having a weekly server downtime because this is what Epic Games every time it wants to roll out a new update. The server maintenance period has been scheduled to start at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST.

On the downside of things, Epic Games didn’t say for how long the servers are going to be down, but it’s surely not going to be longer than an hour or two.

Tweaking Out the Storm

One of the main focus of this latest maintenance update is to tweak out how the storm works. Epic Games announced that it wants to change how the edge of the storm deals damage to player-made structures. This software change is being made to alter how the “final phase” of the game plays out.

New Revolver Weapon

Another great thing about this 5.40 patch is the fact that it introduces a new weapon, the Revolver. With that being said, Fortnite fans should be happy to know that they will be able to fight enemies with a new gun that does lots of damage.

“We want to keep the item pool feeling fresh and dynamic,” said Epic Games when asked about the addition of the new Revolver weapon.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.