Home Games Blizzard Reveals Exciting Details about Overwatch Season 14

Blizzard Reveals Exciting Details about Overwatch Season 14

0
SHARE

Overwatch’s Season 13 is going to end during the upcoming days and Blizzard has decided to announce that some exciting details about Season 13. Every Overwatch season lasts for about two months and players who put in the time to play ranked matches will receive special rewards that get better for higher ranks. Nonetheless, Overwatch’s Season 13 is going to end on Monday, December 31st at 2pm PST / 5pm EST/ 10pm UTC.

Overwatch Season 13 is Ending

“Season 13 will officially end on Monday, December 31 at 2:00 p.m. PST (Monday, December 31 at 22:00 UTC). Season 14 is currently scheduled to launch two hours later on Monday, December 31 at 4:00 p.m. PST (Tuesday, January 1 at 00:00 UTC)” said Blizzard.

This is the first time ever that Blizzard releases the new season so close to the one that is ending. There are only two hours in between which means that Overwatch players won’t have to wait that long until they get to rank up once again.

Season 13 Rewards

We should also mention that all Overwatch players who ranked up during Season 13 are going receive their long awaited rewards. The top 500 players of their region will receive a new player icon and an animated spray. However, this is not the only thing that Overwatch players will get after Season 13 ends. Here are the other rewards:

  • SR 1-1499 (Bronze): 65 CP;
  • SR 1500-1999 (Silver): 125 CP;
  • SR 2000-2499 (Gold): 250 CP;
  • SR 2500-2999 (Platinum): 500 CP;
  • SR 3000-3499 (Diamond): 750 CP;
  • SR 3500-3999 (Master): 1200 CP;
  • SR 4000-5000 (Grandmaster): 1750 CP.

Wrapping Things Up…

With that being said, we advise all Overwatch players who want to get the most rewards that they can from Season 13 to start playing as much ranked matches as they can. Time is running out!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.